Rockin’ the Band tees look

Hey Guys

I hope you’re well! I’ve been quite busy this week. I meant to put this post out on Wednesday but it didn’t happen. When I wasn’t at work I’ve been roaming the malls so I haven’t really had a chance to sit down and write much. I wanted to talk about a trend I noticed in different stores and it’s a trend that I love! I saw it in a lot of stores when I went to London and now I’m seeing it here and guess what?

IMG_1285

BAND TEES are back baby!!!

Anyone that knows me longer than 5mins will know that I love music! I’m obsessed with it! Especially music from the 80’s and 90’s! It just takes me back to a simpler time when things weren’t as hectic as they are today and there was MUCH better artists. Don’t get me wrong I love the odd Charlie Puth song and Sia is pretty good but when I hear “Anaconda” – Nicki Minaj I think about how far the music industry has fallen in terms of quality. If you ask me, music from the 90s beats music from the 10s (I hope that’s what this decade is called)

IMG_1332

IMG_1297

One thing I love about fashion is when an item makes a comeback or when something is “in” again. We all love a comeback and a bit of nostalgia and I think these band tees are definitely back in style. You can find them at almost any store now and there are so many I might actually do a Band tee Part 2 blog post. I saw so many different band tees from artists such as Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, Guns and Roses, AC/DC, The Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Van Halen. If you like me and feel the same way about music in this decade then maybe you should go back a bit, check out these bands and maybe enjoy listening to a new genre of music.

IMG_1333

IMG_1288

About this look:

For this post I decided to go for a simple White vs Black look.

White Look: I found this amazing Nirvana t-shirt at Cotton On and it fits amazing. I loved the detail on the back as well as the simple print. It makes a statement and the band tee tells the world what you’re about without you having to say anything. This tee is super soft to the touch and has a regular fit. The white skinny jeans can be found at Woolworths as well as the white shoes I’m wearing in both outfits

Black Look: I found this amazing Rolling Stones tee at Zara. The quality is fantastic as usual. I love the massive Rolling Stones logo on the front and name on the back. My faded black skinny jeans can be found at Woolworths as well!

IMG_1368IMG_1299

