36 Random Questions for Joshy Cape Town

Hey Guys!

I hope you are well and having a good weekend! I’ve been MIA this week because it’s been so hectic lately! I was supposed to put out a post on Wednesday and I’ve also tried to get out and shoot this week but it just hasn’t happened. I just wanted to do something fun and since my blog is new and some people are still getting to know me. I’ve decided to answer a few random questions.

 

Do you prefer going out or staying in?

I can’t choose. I love to do both at times

How do you deal with failure?

I’m a overthinker and I always try and do my best in everything so I tend to grieve over a failure but I will get over it eventually and try and learn from that mistake but I’ll probably remember it for the rest of my life

IMG_1455

When things break, do you prefer to fix them or replace them?

Replace them! Who doesn’t like something new and it’s an excuse to buy something 😊

Would you consider yourself materialistic?

I always keep myself in check regarding this because I love fashion and clothing but in life clothing isn’t everything. You’ve always gotta walk the line and not put TOO much emphasis on “things”. So to answer the question… No

What would you consider a perfect day?

A roadtrip to a nice hiking spot with a lagoon and a waterfall then have dinner with my wife and a large Mojito

What are some things that offend you?

Rudeness and hubris

IMG_1528

What is one thing that you cannot start your day without?

God

If you’re stressed out, what helps you wind down?

I’m not gonna lie, Sometimes I just drink Oros at home and listen to 80’s and 90’s music

When you die, do you want to be buried or cremated? Why?

It doesn’t matter to me because I’ll be long gone

What inspires you?

God, my wife, my family and the fact that I am still alive and breathing inspires me to do so many things in life. I’m not the finished article

Would you consider yourself an optimist, pessimist, or realist?

Definitely a realist 100%

What are three things you are willing to splurge on for yourself?

Clothes, Technology and Furniture

IMG_1531

Do you ever rehearse a phone call beforehand?

Everytime!

Is there something you’ve dreamed of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it?

Always wanted to start a business. Fear and not knowing what to do

What do you most fear about getting older?

Living in a world without my wife

When was the last time you shed a tear?

The last time I shed a tear was when Francesco Totti (Footballer) retired which was last week

What are some things in life that you had to learn the hard way?

Wow! One thing that comes to mind is my relationships with people knowing when to walk away from certain situations. Basically, its learning how to find that balance between giving your time and energy to people and also concentrating on growing yourself.

What were your childhood aspirations, and how have they changed?

I wanted to be a superhero. I even dressed up and made my own mask and cape. I still have those dreams today but they have changed to be more practical and real. I still want to help people in some way by coming up with something to improve people’s lives

IMG_1461

How have you changed the most since you were younger?

When I was younger I was more happy go lucky, now I’m more thoughtful and calculating. I used to just say whatever I thought, now I think before I speak. I believe in quality over quantity

In what areas do you want to change the most?

I always want to gain more knowledge, if you have the knowledge you can do anything in life!

When was the first time you were in love?

When my wife and I started dating

What invention do you think has done the most for the human race?

The wheel

Do you think a person’s outward appearance says anything about who they are as a person?

A person’s outward appearance says very little about who they are

Do you believe emotional ‘cheating’ is just as bad as real cheating?

Yes, it shows something is seriously wrong in the current relationship you in

 IMG_1536

Would you rather leave a big impact on the world or a big impact in your family?

I would like to leave a big impact on the world. I say that because we all have the opportunity to leave a big impact on our families every day and it’s up to us to make the choice to do that

What’s your favourite song at the moment?

Heart-Shaped Box – Nirvana

Do you believe there is good in everyone?

We all have the capacity for good and evil. It’s all about the choices we make

Do you think your significant other can be both your best friend and your lover?

Of course! Those are the best relationships

Is life anything like you had pictured it would be growing up?

No ways! In life you never know what’s going to come next

Would you rather have a life full of love or a life full of money?

A life full of love! You can always make money and become a millionaire if you put your mind to it but true love is harder to come by and it’s much more rewarding

 

What would you want said about you after you die?

He was honest, loyal, down to earth and passionate about the things he loved in life

If you could go back in time to give advice to your younger self, what would you say?

I would say grow, read, learn as much as possible

If something is toxic and doesn’t make you happy, walk away from it immediately!

Start your grind as early as possible!

What’s the biggest struggle that you’ve ever faced?

Letting go of friendships I loved dearly

If your life were a movie, which actor would you want to play you?

Joseph Gordon-Levitt! Love that guy!

Who was your celebrity crush?

I used to like Eva Mendes a little bit, but I’ve matured since then and I figured what’s the point

If you could have any superpower what would it be?

Super-speed! Then I’d be The Flash! Fastest Man Alive!

IMG_1533

 

About my outfit:

My entire outfit I got at H&M. I love being in denim and these biker jeans are simply the best! Probably the best thing since ripped jeans became a thing. The jacket fits snug and feels great. Bands tees are in at the moment and I was thinking of doing a post on it soon. This Ramones is to die for! I love it so much especially since I am a fan of the band. I love these Hi-Top trainers. I’ve basically been living in them ever since I bought them

Denim Jacket: H&M

Biker Jeans: H&M

Ramones T-shirt: H&M

Hi-top Shoes: H&M

Till next time guys!

Much Love

J

IMG_1534

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

